Charles Manson - Live At San Quentin

Charles Manson - Live At San Quentin

  • $23.98

Charles Manson - Live At San Quentin

  • Vinyl LP

RELEASE DATE: 11/25/2022 postponed to 01/13/2023


Following his 1971 conviction for the murder of seven people, including the actress and model Sharon Tate, the notorious cult leader, Beach Boys associate and failed singer-songwriter Charles Manson was sentenced to death, later commuted to life imprisonment. Recorded with just an acoustic guitar in his jail cell, Live at San Quentin dates from 1983 and is probably the most poppy of Manson's improvised far-out folk songs ever committed to tape, with flushing toilets and background conversations adding to the gritty low-fi realism. If you like the Lie album, you need this one too -- Manson fans will not be disappointed!

1 Boxcar Willy And Big Bad Joe
2 Television Mind
3 Marilyn Monroe Was My Childhood Shame
4 Instrumental
5 And As I Told You On This Chord Once Before
6 So As The Hour Goes On That I Will Spend With You
7 I Got A Tough Bastard Child Want To Become Into A Samurai
8 So Today Has Been A Good Day
9 My Name Is Sam McGee
10 Take Me To The Summer Road
11 My Feelings Begin To Growing
12 And I’d Like To Say Hello To Some Of My Friends
13 So The Mood Was Broken

LABEL: Survival Research
UPC: 634438271314