Common - A Beautiful Revolution Pt. 1

Common - A Beautiful Revolution Pt. 1

  • $22.98

Common - A Beautiful Revolution Pt. 1 
  • Vinyl LP

"Music is medicine to the people" - Common A Beautiful Revolution finds Common returning to his hip-hop roots. A full length continuous listening experience, the EP features 2 interludes and 7 new songs that Common refers to as "Movement Music"; music to uplift, heal, and inspire listeners dealing with racial and social injustices. It's recognition. It's elevation. It's music to go with a movement. To help channel pain and outrage into something productive, inspirational and good. Includes the song, "Don't Forget Who You Are," which was written and recorded by Common for Bookmarks, an impactful new children's show produced by the Obamas for Netflix. Lead single and performance video "Say Peace" featuring Black Thought is set to air on The Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon in late 2020. Limited Indie Red/White/Blue Marble LP


- SIDE 1 -
1 (A Beautiful Revolution) Intro
2 Fallin'
3 Say Peace
4 What Do You Say (Move It Baby)
5 Courageous
- SIDE 2 -
1 A Place in This World
2 A Riot in My Mind
3 Don't Forget Who You Are
4 (A Beautiful Revolution) Outro

LABEL: Loma Vista
UPC: 888072223332