Cradle of Filth - Bitter Suites To Succubi (LP Vinyl)

Cradle of Filth - Bitter Suites To Succubi (LP Vinyl)

  • $26.99

Cradle of Filth - Bitter Suites To Succubi

  • Vinyl LP

RELEASE DATE: 08/26/2022



‘Bitter Suites To Succubi’ was Cradle of Filth’s 2001 studio release, following on from the highly successful ‘Midian’ album released on Music For Nations in 2000 & further established the band’s meteoric rise to the forefront of British metal in the early 2000’s.

‘Bitter Suites…’ contained original works such as the now fan-favourite ‘Born in a Burial Gown’, along with the band’s trademark grandiose sweeping gothic instrumental passages, plus a selection of reworked tracks from Cradle of Filth’s legendary debut, the ferocious ‘The Principle of Evil Made Flesh’. Overall, this was a supreme example of high-calibre extreme blackened metal, accompanied by mainman Dani Filth’s accomplished lyrics & poetic narrative.

The album was recorded at New Rising Studios, UK & was engineered & mixed by Doug Cook. Alongside vocalist Dani Filth, the band line-up notably featured Paul Allender (now of White Empress) on guitars, Adrian Erlandsson (of At the Gates & Paradise Lost fame) on drums, plus Martin Powell (formerly of My Dying Bride) on keys.

Grammy nominated Cradle Of Filth have been pioneers of extreme music since their debut in 1994 & have continued to evolve with each of their subsequent releases. Unafraid of ruffling a few feathers, the band have continually refused to bow to convention or to conform to prevalent trends & fads. Yet despite this uncompromising stance the band are still the most successful British heavy metal band since Iron Maiden, with legions of fans around the globe.


1 Sin Deep My Wicked Angel
2 All Hope In Eclipse
3 Born In A Burial Gown
4 Summer Dying Fast
5 The Principle Of Evil Made Flesh
6 No Time To Cry
7 Suicide And Other Comforts
8 Dinner At Deviant`s Palace
9 The Black Goddess Rises II - Ebon Nemesis
10 Scorched Earth Erotics

LABEL: Peaceville
UPC: 801056899811

We Also Recommend