Daniel Johnston - Songs Of Pain

  • $28.98

Daniel Johnston - Songs Of Pain

  • Vinyl LP 

RELEASE DATE: 3/10/2023


Songs of Pain is the first album by folk singer-songwriter Daniel Johnston, recorded on a simple tape recorder and released on Compact Cassette. This is the album's first time being pressed on vinyl. 


1. Grievances
2. A Little Story
3. Joy Without Pleasure
4. Never Relaxed
5. Brainwash
6. Pot Head
7. Wicked World
8. Lazy
9. I Save Cigarette Butts
10. Like a Monkey in a Zoo
11. Wicked Will
12. An Idiot's End
13. Wild West Virginia
14. Since I Lost My Tooth
15. Urge
16. Living Life
17. Tuna Ketchup
18. Premarital Sex
19. Don't Act Nice
20. Hate Song
21. Lead Belly Was An Outlaw
22. I Love You (I'd Like To Read You Some Poetry)
23. Why Don't You Love Me True
24. I'm A Rambling Kinda Guy
25. Sleepy Lagoon
26. Natalie Queen of Weirton
27. Golly Gee
28. You Need A Reason

LABEL: Eternal Yip Eye
UPC: 013189292159