Fatoumata Diawara - London Ko (Indie Exclusive, 2LP Blue Vinyl)

  • $38.99

Fatoumata Diawara - London Ko

  • Indie Retail Exclusive
  • 2x Blue LP Vinyl

RELEASE DATE: 5/12/2023


2023 marks the big comeback of Malian singer-songwriter Fatoumata Diawara. After LAMOMALI (the afro-pop project of -M- awarded a Victoire de la Musique (French Grammy equivalent) and a double platinum album), her solo album FENFO (nominated for the Grammy Awards and the Victoires de la Musique) and successful international collaborations (Gorillaz, Disclosure... ), one of Africa's greatest voices presents LONDON KO. Featuring distinguished guests (-M-, Angie Stone, Roberto Fonseca, Yemi Alade, Ghanaian rapper M. anifest) and 6 tracks co-produced with DAMON ALBARN, London Ko is a perfect combination between synthetic sounds and traditional Malian rhythms; a dive into an eclectic and absolute avant-garde universe. Bamako versus London, London Ko, a story to follow and share!


1 Nsera (Feat. Damon Albarn)
2 Somaw (Feat. Angie Stone
3 Sete
4 Seguen
5 Massa Den (Feat. -M-)
6 Mogokan (Feat. M. Anifest)
7 Blues (Feat. Roberto Fonseca)
8 Moussoya
9 Netara
10 Yada
11 Tolon (Feat. Yemi Alade)
12 Dambe
13 Dakan
14 Maya

LABEL: Wagram
UPC: 3596974377561