Gov't Mule - Heavy Load Blues (Deluxe Edition)

  • $39.99

Gov't Mule - Heavy Load Blues 

  • Deluxe Edition
  • 3x LP Vinyl
  • Features 8 additional studio and live tracks

RELEASE DATE: 11/11/2022

"Woke up singing a dead man's song..." is the opening line from the Warren Haynes original "Heavy Load,” a line of imagery that feels like the beginning of dirt. On their 2021 album, Heavy Load Blues, Gov’t Mule puts their musical stamp on a collection of blues covers and originals. This Deluxe Edition 3 LP set in pressed on 180-gram vinyl and features 8 additional studio and live tracks, including covers by Savoy Brown, Sonny Boy Williamson, Muddy Waters, and Otis Rush.


Disc 1
1 Blues Before Sunrise
2 Hole In My Soul
3 Wake Up Dead
4 Love Is A Mean Old World
5 Snatch It Back And Hold It & Hold It Back & Snatch It Back And Hold It [Medley]
6 Ain’t No Love In The Heart Of The City
7 Make It Rain

Disc 2
1 (Brother Bill) Last Clean Shirt
2 Heavy Load
3 Feel Like Breaking Up Somebody’s Home [extended version]
4 If Heartaches Were Nickels
5 I Asked For Water (She Gave Me Gasoline)
6 Black Horizon [extended version]

Disc 3
1 Have Mercy On The Criminal
2 Long Distance Call
3 Street Corner Talking
4 You Know My Love
5 Hiding Place
6 Need Your Love So Bad [Live at London Bluesfest / 2017]
7 Good Morning Little School Girl [Live at Sands Bethlehem Events Center / 2018]

LABEL: Fantasy
UPC: 888072398948