Gov't Mule - Peace Like A River (Indie Exclusive, Orange w/Red Smoke 2LP Vinyl)

  • $35.98

Gov't Mule - Peace Like A River

  • Indie Exclusive
  • Orange w/Red Smoke 2LP Vinyl
  • Limited Edition 

RELEASE DATE: 6/16/2023


The follow up to the band’s Grammy nominated 2021 LP, Heavy Load Blues. It’s remarkable synthesis of songs and musicality (all written by Haynes except for two, full-band penned tracks) that toggles between thundering heavy rock, electric blues, soul, funk, spoken word, English chamber-folk, and psychedelia; enhanced by a fascinating assortment of contributing artists including, Billy F Gibbons, Ivan Neville, Ruthie Foster, Billy Bob Thornton, and Celisse.


1. Same As It Ever Was
2. Shake Our Way Out (ft. Billy Gibbons)
3. Made My Peace
4. Peace I Need
5. Your Only Friend
6. Dreaming Out Loud (ft. Ivan Neville and Ruthie Foster)
7. Head Full Of Thunder
8. The River Only Flows One Way (ft. Billy Bob Thornton)
9. After The Storm
10. Just Across The River (ft. Celisse)
11. Long Time Coming
12. Gone Too Long

LABEL: Fantasy
UPC: 888072514430