Hector Lavoe - La Voz (LP Vinyl)

  • $29.98

Hector Lavoe - La Voz 

  • Vinyl LP
  • All-Analog Mastering from Original Tapes

RELEASE DATE: 6/23/2023

La Voz is Hector’s debut solo album after the split with Willie Colón. His versatility as a vocalist and sonero is on display as he goes from boleros to Salsa with ease. The album features many band members from Willie Colón’s original band. The track “Mi Gente” is an all-time classic and features an anthemic chorus that has become a theme for Latin unity. The songs “El Todopoderoso,” “Rompe Saraguey,” and “Paraiso de Dulzura” are also stand outs making this album well worth its price of admission.


  1. El Todopoderoso 4:19
  2. Emborrachame De Amor 2:57
  3. Paraiso De Dulzura 4:32
  4. Un Amor De La Calle 3:21
  5. Rompe Saraguey 6:28
  6. Mucho Amor 2:07
  7. Tus Ojos 3:30
  8. Mi Gente 5:23

LABEL: Craft Recordings
UPC: 888072503397