Horace Andy - Midnight Scorchers

Horace Andy - Midnight Scorchers

  • $29.99

Horace Andy - Midnight Scorchers
  • Vinyl LP
  • Includes DL Card
RELEASE DATE: 9/16/2022

A companion album to the critically acclaimed Midnight Rocker, this is Adrian Sherwood’s ‘sound system’ take on the original sessions. Featuring new tracks; radical dancehall re-works with MC interjections from Daddy Freddy and Lone Ranger; and stripped back instrumental version excursions in classic dub reggae style. Continuing the series that Sherwood began with Heavy Rain, his re-working of Lee “Scratch” Perry's Rainford album, Midnight Scorchers is both an essential sequel to Midnight Rocker as well as being a
powerful album in its own right.

1 Come After Midnight
2 Midnight Scorcher
3 Away With The Gun And Knife
4 Dirty Money Business
5 Sleepy’s Night Cap
6 Feverish
7 Ain’t No Love In The Heart Of The City
8 Dub Guidance
9 More Bassy
10 Hell And Back

LABEL: On-U Sound
UPC: 5060263728634