J.T. IV - The Future (LP Vinyl)

J.T. IV - The Future (LP Vinyl)

  • $42.98

J.T. IV - The Future

  • Vinyl LP

RELEASE DATE: 04/21/2023


Barely-heard in his lifetime (1961-2002) but hailed as an outsider hero of ur-punk since 2009’s Cosmic Lightning comp, J.T. IV strikes back! 15 unheard-of tracks found on an obscure cassette tape make the schizo split in his music – rabid rock n roll fantasy and cold-eyed acoustic introspection – an epic. The Future is J.T. IV’s mad magnum opus.


Disc 1
1 Space Baby
2 I Wish I Was Your Mother
3 Pictures From The Past
4 The Loner
5 The City Never Sleeps At Night
6 The Fat Lady Of Limbourg
7 The Future
8 If There Is Something
9 Sunday Morning
10 Jet Lag Time Drag

Disc 2
1 A Fix Of Rock N Roll
2 Somebody To Love
3 The Ballad Of Oliver North
4 I Love You
5 Out Of The Blue
6 Tonight
7 Caroline Says II
8 Celluloid Heroes
9 My Fellow Americans

LABEL: Drag City
UPC: 781484084211