Jason Isbell - Southeastern (LP Vinyl) UPC: 794504799743

Jason Isbell - Southeastern (LP Vinyl)

  • $19.98

Jason Isbell - Southeastern

  • LP Vinyl


2013 solo album from the Roots/Americana singer/songwriter. Southeastern contains 12 new Isbell compositions and they are the most personal songs of self-reflection and discovery he has written to date. By no means is Southeastern a wholly solemn offering. Tracks such as 'Stockholm' (with Kim Richey) and 'Traveling Alone' (with Amanda Shires) offer laid back tempos and memorable choruses, while 'Flying Over Water' and 'Super 8' are strong reminders of Isbell's deep roots in rock. The poetic and deeply intimate lyrics are the common thread that runs throughout the album.

1 Cover Me Up
2 Stockholm
3 Traveling Alone
4 Elephant
5 Flying Over Water
6 Different Days
7 Live Oak
8 Songs That She Sang in the Shower
9 New South Wales
10 Super 8
11 Yvette
12 Relatively Easy

LABEL: Southeastern Records
UPC: 794504799743