Joel Ross - Nublues (2LP Vinyl)

Joel Ross - Nublues (2LP Vinyl)

  • $39.98

Joel Ross - Nublues

  • 2xLP Vinyl

RELEASE DATE: 2/9/2024


Acclaimed vibraphonist Joel Ross returns with the release of his remarkable album nublues, a collection of ballads and blues as seen through the lens of one of the most creative modern jazz groups featuring Immanuel Wilkins, Jeremy Corren, Kanoa Mendenhall, and Jeremy Dutton, as well as special guest Gabrielle Garo. The band moves seamlessly across the blues-imbued musical terrain of this 10-track set which includes 7 new Ross originals and pieces by John Coltrane and Thelonious Monk.


- Side 1 -
1 Early
2 Equinox

- Side 2 -
1 Mellowdee
2 Chant
3 What Am I Waiting for
4 Bach (God the Father in Eternity)

- Side 3 -
1 Nublues
2 Ya Know
3 Evidence

- Side 4 -
1 Central Park West

LABEL: Blue Note Records
UPC: 602458376630