John Carpenter -  Lost Themes II (IEX) (Neon Orange Vinyl)

John Carpenter - Lost Themes II (IEX) (Neon Orange Vinyl)

  • $24.98

John Carpenter - Lost Themes II

  • Limited Edition, Indie Exclusive 
  • Neon Orange Colored Vinyl

The musical world of Lost Themes II is also a wider one than that of it's predecessor. More electric and acoustic guitar help flesh out the songs, still driven by Carpenter's trademark minimal synth. This manifests itself brilliantly in songs like lead single "Distant Dream," which hitches a familiar Carpenterian beat to an expressive drum performance and rides it to a thrilling conclusion. The eerie "Angel's Asylum" let's an ethereal synth line command the first three-quarters of the song, before turning over the melody to an acoustic guitar, and "Virtual Survivor" delivers a blast of the sci-fi menace that characterized his great scores for films like Assault on Precinct 13 and They Live. Lost Themes II delivers eleven compelling tracks for which fans can continue to score the movies in their minds.

1 Distant Dream
2 White Pulse
3 Persia Rising
4 Angel's Asylum
5 Hofner Dawn
6 Windy Death
7 Dark Blues
8 Virtual Survivor
9 Bela Lugosi
10 Last Sunrise
11 Utopian Facade

LABEL: Sacred Bones
UPC: 843563132975

We Also Recommend