Joni Mitchell - For The Roses

Joni Mitchell - For The Roses

  • $27.99

Joni Mitchell - For The Roses

  • Vinyl LP 
  • Remastered

RELEASE DATE: 10/28/2022

Originally released in November 1972, For The Roses is Joni Mitchell's fifth studio album. Released between her two most commercially and critically successful records, Blue and Court and Spark, For The Roses is a gorgeous, tender album featuring Joni's trademark poetic lyrics. Her relationship with James Taylor inspired some of the songs; Taylor's heroin addiction is taken up in "Cold Blue Steel and Sweet Fire." The album's biggest hit single was "You Turn Me On, I'm a Radio."

In 2007 the album was added to the National Recording Registry by the Library of Congress.


1. Banquet
2. Cold Blue Steel and Sweet Fire
3. Barangrill
4. Lesson in Survival
5. Let the Wind Carry Me
6. For the Roses
7. See You Sometime
8. Electricity
9. You Turn Me On I'm a Radio
10. Blonde in the Bleachers
11. Woman of Heart and Mind
12. Judgement of the Moon and Stars (Ludwig's Tune)

LABEL: Rhino
UPC: 603497841318

We Also Recommend