Kenny Rogers & The First Edition - Kenny Rogers & The First Edition (RSD Essential, Indie Exclusive, Violet Vinyl)

  • $32.99

Kenny Rogers & The First Edition - Kenny Rogers & The First Edition

  • RSD Essential
  • Indie Exclusive
  • 2x Violet Vinyl LP


Kenny Rogers' fame as a solo musician in country and pop music has somewhat overshadowed this band’s impressive array of hits during the late sixties. Billed until 1969 as just “The First Edition”, the group developed a unique sound blending folk and country with psychedelic rock. Their first major brush with fame was the release of "Just Dropped In (To See What Condition My Condition Was In)", a psych single with Rogers on lead vocals. Rebranded as “Kenny Rogers & The First Edition” the group went on to work with producer and record executive Jimmy Bowen who produced the sessions herein. A unique double album pressed on translucent violet-colored vinyl, transferred from the original master tapes.


A1. Ruby, DonÕt Take Your Love To Town
A2. Poem For My Little Lady
A3. For The Good Time
A4. Good Lady Of Toronto
A5. Where Does Rosie Go

B1. What Am I Gonna Do
B2. Me and Bobby McGee
B3. All God's Lonely Children
B4. Lay It Down
B5. Tulsa Turnaround

C1. Tell It All Brother
C2. Love Woman
C3. IÕm Gonna Sing You A SadÊSong
C4. The King Of Oak Street
C5. Shine On Ruby Mountain

D1. Heed The Call
D2. Molly
D3. Camp Town Ladies
D4. We All Got To Help Each Other
D5. After All (I Love My Life)

UPC: 0730167339711

We Also Recommend