Ladyhawke - Time Flies (Indie Exclusive, Three Color Vinyl)

  • $23.98

Ladyhawke - Time Flies
  • Vinyl LP Pressing
  • Indie Exclusive Edition
  • "Three Color" Colored Vinyl
RELEASE DATE: 8/26/2022

The 11 track studio album titled 'Time Flies' will be released by Mid Century Records under exclusive license to BMG.

Time Flies, is an extraordinary collection that fuses intimate subject matter and upbeat guitar-led rock with irresistibly catchy electronic elements. In the half decade since her acclaimed 2016 album Wild Things, Pip has gone through a personal transformation.

Pip has openly struggled with mental health, anxiety and depression for a long time and, after dealing with severe postnatal depression + a serious skin cancer condition which has thankfully seen a full recovery, was able to successfully procure the right balance of therapy & medication which is so individually specific. When she embarked on writing songs for this new record in 2019, there was a sense of freedom in the work. “I was feeling pretty grateful to be alive and making music, so I felt like I didn’t ‘care’ anymore - not in a bad way, I just stopped overthinking it.”

Time Flies was produced with a host of incredible collaborators including, LA songwriter and producer Tommy English (K.Flay, Carly Rae Jepsen, Kacey Musgraves, Adam Lambert, Broods etc), Auckland based Josh Fountain (Leisure, Benee), Jeremy Toy (Leonard Charles, She’s So Rad) , Sydney's Chris Stracey (Bag Raiders, Paloma Faith, Diplo.) and Jono Sloan (Empire Of The Sun, PNAU)

1 My Love
2 Think About You
3 Time Flies
4 Mixed Emotions
5 Guilty Love (Ladyhawke & Broods)
6 Take It Easy Mama
7 Loner
8 Adam
9 Reactor
10 Walk Away
11 Love Is Blind

LABEL: BMG Rights Management
UPC: 4050538694680