Late Night Tales Presents Another Late Night: Groove Armada (2LP Vinyl) UPC: 5060391094472

Late Night Tales Presents Another Late Night: Groove Armada (2LP Vinyl)

  • $29.98

Late Night Tales Presents Another Late Night: Groove Armada

  • 2x LP Vinyl

RELEASE DATE: 12/1/2023


"Twenty-one years after it's initial release in 2002, Groove Armada's seminal Another Late Night compilation gets a heavyweight vinyl reissue courtesy of longtime label collab- orators Late Night Tales.

Boasting eighteen tracks lovingly selected by the esoteric cratediggers (including the duo's uber-rare cover of 'Fly Me To The Moon'), the 70-minute collection - hailed as a 'groovy concoction of cabaret music, cocktail house, old school funk and a bit of hip hop' by Resident Advisor - takes us on a journey through downtempo bliss via the occasional dance- floor filler and more than one opportunity for the listener to start shakin' their ass. In this Another Late Night compilation, Groove Armada have achieved the tricky task of delivering a mix that gives a flavour of the dancefloor while simultaneously offering something that can be consumed lying gingerly on a chaise-longue while being wafted with palm fronds by scantily clad belly dancers. See you on the veranda.


1 Groove Armada - Fly Me to the Moon 5:13 (Exclusive Cover Version)
2 BRS - Lovin' Me (Dubtribe Mix) 6:48
3 Good Together - (We Can) Work It Out 8:21
4 Tim 'Love' Lee - Java Jam 5:53
5 Open Door - Breathe 6:19
6 Kleeer - Tonight 5:06
7 Roy Ayers - the Memory 4:31
8 Metro Area Miura 6:42
9 Metro Area Miura 6:42
10 Kimbu Kimra - Raise the Dead 5:51 (Love from San Francisco Dub)
11 Don Ray - Standing in the Rain 6:32
12 Al Green - Truth N' Time 3:42
13 Shuggie Otis - Strawberry Letter 23 3:56
14 Mr Fingers - Can You Feel It 5:45
15 Aretha Franklin - Day Dreaming 3:59
16 Loose Ends - Feel the Vibe 4:09
17 Sir Patrick Moore - Peepshow Part 1 4:57

LABEL: Night Time Stories
UPC: 5060391094472

We Also Recommend