Lightnin Hopkins -  Mojo Hand

Lightnin Hopkins - Mojo Hand

  • $18.98

Lightnin Hopkins -  Mojo Hand

HIGH-DEFINITION PREMIUM VINYL PRESSING FOR SUPER FIDELITY INCLUDES 2 BONUS TRACKS! This essential LP edition presents one of Hopkins' finest albums, "Mojo Hand", which was originally issued in 1962 on Bobby Robinson's label, Fire Records. (The LP would be retitled Lightnin' Hopkins just two years later for the Sphere Sounds imprint re-release, featuring a different cover-sleeve.) Mojo Hand is widely regarded as one of the true masterpieces from Hopkins' catalog. The material ranges from classic blues to R&B-flavored numbers. There's even a charming novelty Christmas blues, titled "Santa." These are moody and powerful performances. Despite the variety, the album is remarkably cohesive because Hopkins' amalgamation of styles can be heard within each song.


1 Mojo Hand
2 Coffee for Mama
3 Awful Dream
4 Black Mare Trot
5 Have You Ever Loved a Woman
6 Black Cadillac
7 Glory Bee
8 Sometimes She Will
9 Shine on, Moon!
10 Santa
11 Good Morning Little School Girl

LABEL: Vinyl Lovers
UPC: 8436544170985