Love and Rockets - Sweet F.a. (2LP Vinyl)

Love and Rockets - Sweet F.a. (2LP Vinyl)

  • $39.98

Love and Rockets - Sweet F.a.

  • 2x LP Vinyl

RELEASE DATE: 6/9/2023


Rick Rubin guided Love and Rockets to a return to more guitar- based songs for 1996's Sweet F.A. While the band were living and working at Rubin's studio mansion, a fire broke out, which resulted in the band losing all of their gear, some of their demo recordings, and nearly their lives as well. A burnt guitar plucked from the debris is on the album's cover. The resulting album was inspired by some of their earliest influences - The Velvet Underground, The Stooges, Can. It spins tales of passion and loss, carried on a fluid, moody throb. Undulating, hypnotic rhythms twine around melancholy lyrics which examine life at a primal level, as ethereal electronic effects play counterpoint to earthquake reverberating guitars


Disc 1
1 Sweet F.A.
2 Judgement Day
3 Use Me
4 Fever
5 Sweet Lover Hangover
6 Pearl
7 Shelf Life
8 Sad And Beautiful World
9 Natacha

Disc 2
1 Words Of A Fool
2 Clean
3 Here Comes The Comedown
4 Spiked

LABEL: Beggars Banquet Us
UPC: 607618928315