Lucinda Williams - Stories from a Rock N Roll Heart (Indie Exclusive, Cobalt Blue LP Vinyl)

  • $23.98

Lucinda Williams - Stories from a Rock N Roll Heart

  • Indie Exclusive
  • Cobalt Blue LP Vinyl

RELEASE DATE: 06/30/2023


Three-time Grammy Award winner Lucinda Williams will release her highly anticipated new album Stories from a Rock n Roll Heart on June 30th (Highway 20 Records/Thirty Tigers). 2023 will be a special year for Williams: she turned 70 in January and on April 25th will release her long-awaited memoir Don’t Tell Anybody The Secrets I Told You (Crown, a division of Penguin Random House LLC).

The last couple years have been challenging for Williams. In 2020, a tornado damaged her new home in Nashville, followed two weeks later by the beginning of the COVID lockdown. Later that November, Williams suffered a stroke that partially impaired some of her motor skills on the left side of her body, forcing her to learn to walk again and taking away her ability to play the guitar. Stories from a Rock n Roll Heart marks a triumphant return from one of our most revered artists and songwriters. Williams is in great form as heard on her new single “New York Comeback,” written by Williams, Tom Overby and Jesse Malin, with Patti Scialfa and Bruce Springsteen on backing vocals.

Stories from a Rock n Roll Heart was produced by Williams, Overby and Ray Kennedy, who also engineered. The album includes guest backing vocals by Jeremy Ivey, Jesse Malin, Buddy Miller, Angel Olsen, Margo Price and Tommy Stinson


1. Let’s Get The Band Back Together
2. New York Comeback
3. Last Call For The Truth
4. Jukebox
5. Stolen Moments
6. Rock N Roll Heart
7. This Is Not My Town
8. Hum’s Liquor
9. Where The Song Will Find Me
10. Never Gonna Fade Away

Label: Highway 20 Records
UPC: 793888106574