Madonna - Like a Virgin

Madonna - Like a Virgin

  • $24.99


Like a Virgin is the second studio album by American singer-songwriter Madonna, released on November 12, 1984 by Sire Records. It was re-released worldwide in 1985, with the inclusion of the bonus track "Into the Groove". In 2001, Warner Bros. Records released a remastered version with two bonus remix tracks. After the release of her self-titled debut album, Madonna wanted to solidify her future in the music business, by building on the success of the first album. She decided to become one of the record producers, but Warner Bros. Was not ready to give her the artistic freedom that she wanted. Nile Rodgers was chosen as the primary producer of the album, due to his work with David Bowie.


  • - Disc 1 -
  • 1 Material Girl
  • 2 Angel
  • 3 Like a Virgin
  • 4 Over and Over
  • 5 Love Don't Live Here Anymore
  • - Disc 2 -
  • 1 Dress You Up
  • 2 Shoo-Bee-Doo
  • 3 Pretender
  • 4 Stay

UPC: 081227973599

Label: Rhino