Mitski - Puberty 2

Mitski - Puberty 2

  • $24.98

Mitski - Puberty 2

  • Vinyl LP


Ask Mitski Miyawaki about happiness and she'll warn you: "Happiness fucks you." It's a lesson that's been writ large into the New Yorker's gritty, outsider-indie for years, but never so powerfully as on her newest album, 'Puberty 2'. "Happiness is up, sadness is down, but one's almost more destructive than the other," she says. "When you realise you can't have one without the other, it's possible to spend periods of happiness just waiting for that other wave." On 'Puberty 2', that tension is palpable: a both beautiful and brutal romantic hinterland, in which one of America's new voices hits a brave new stride.

1 Happy
2 Dan the Dancer
3 Once More To See You
4 Fireworks
5 Your Best American Girl
6 I Bet on Losing Dogs
7 My Body’s Made of Crushed Little Stars
8 Thursday Girl
9 A Loving Feeling
10 Crack Baby
11 A Burning Hill

LABEL: Dead Oceans
UPC: 656605142319

We Also Recommend