Molly Tuttle - …but i'd rather be with you

Molly Tuttle - …but i'd rather be with you

  • $20.00

Molly Tuttle - …but i'd rather be with you

  • Vinyl LP


Vinyl LP pressing. In March 2020, Nashville-based artist Molly Tuttle experienced the devastating tornado that tore through much of East Nashville, followed by the global pandemic. Tuttle, who grew up in California and has toured as a solo artist for years, suddenly found herself - along with the rest of the musician community - sheltering at home. She found solace in revisiting favorite songs in an attempt to "remind myself why I love music." She conceptualized an idea for a record with renowned LA producer Tony Berg (Phoebe Bridgers, Andrew Bird) to be recorded over 2,000 miles apart. Tuttle taught herself how to use Pro Tools, recorded and engineered all of her parts alone at home before sending them to Berg in Los Angeles, who enlisted legendary session musicians to add instrumentation in their respective home studios. "This is how the astronauts do it!" she recalls Berg saying as they sent the files back and forth. The result is 10 tracks that cross the musical spectrum and the decades, from FKA Twigs to Cat Stevens, from Rancid to Karen Dalton, that will be released as... but i'd rather be with you on Compass Records.


1 Fake Empire
2 She's a Rainbow
3 A Little Lost
4 Something on Your Mind
5 Mirrored Heart
6 Olympia, Wa
7 Standing on the Moon
8 Zero
9 Sunflower, Vol. 6
10 How Can I Tell You

LABEL: Compass Records
UPC: 766397476414