Nathan Barr – The House With A Clock In Its Walls (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

  • $34.98

Nathan Barr – The House With A Clock In Its Walls (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)
  • The Complete Score By Composer Nathan Barr
  • 180 Gram Colored Vinyl
  • Disc 1: Green and Purple Sorcery Swirl
  • Disc 2: Jack ‘O Lantern and Fire Swirl
  • 12”x12” Printed Insert
  • Deluxe Packaging

Waxwork Records in partnership with Back Lot Music is proud to present The House With A Clock In Its Walls Original Motion Picture Music by Nathan Barr. Directed by Eli Roth (Cabin Fever, Hostel) and scored by Nathan Barr (True Blood, Cabin Fever), The House With A Clock In Its Walls is a 2018 dark fantasy film based on the 1973 novel of the same name by John Bellairs. The film follows a young boy (Owen Vacarro) who, after his parents are killed in a car accident, is sent to live with his uncle Jonathan (Jack Black) in a mysterious, old creaky house. He soon learns that his uncle is a warlock, their neighbor (Cate Blanchett) is a witch, and that the house was previously inhabited by a sinister wizard (Kyle MacLachlan).

BMI Award Winning composer Nathan Barr returns to work with Eli Roth for the dark, yet whimsical score to The House With A Clock In Its Walls. Previous collaborations between the composer and director include Cabin Fever, Hostel, and Hostel: Part II. The thematic, haunting score features a 34 piece string ensemble, an 11 piece brass ensemble, and features a newly restored Wurlitzer pipe organ which was previously housed at the 20th Century Fox scoring stage from the 1920’s until the mid-1990’s.

Waxwork Records is thrilled to present the deluxe double LP album loaded with 180 gram colored vinyl, artwork by French fine artist Jérémy Pailler, a 12”x12” printed insert, and old style tip-on gatefold jackets with gloss coating.


A1 New Zebedee
A2 A Lot Of Clocks
A3 Quite Different Around Here
A4 Poker Face
A5 Mother Visits
A6 Jonathan With Ax
A7 A Boy Witch
A8 Studying Magic
A9 Isaac's Album
B1 Backyard Magic
B2 Bevy Of Swans
B3 My House Is Magic
B4 Secret Entrance
B5 Tarby Opens The Book
B6 Mother Returns
B7 Raising Isaac
B8 Messy Room
B9 Horse Shoes
B10 Nickelodeon
C1 Books Attack
C2 Lewis Confesses
C3 My Beautiful Wife
C4 Bedroom Escape
C5 Lewis In Cage
C6 Automatons Attack
C7 Pumpkins Attack
D1 Lewis Finds The Clock
D2 Smashing Pumpkins
D3 Gassing Automatons
D4 Isaac Starts The Clock
D5 Back To Normal
D6 Insect Book
D7 The Mighty Wurlitzer

LABEL: Waxwork Records
UPC: 728028478990