Nina Simone - I Put A Spell On You (Verve Acoustic Sounds Series)

Nina Simone - I Put A Spell On You (Verve Acoustic Sounds Series)

  • $32.98

Nina Simone - I Put A Spell On You

  • Gatefold Sleeve
  • 180g Heavy Weight Vinyl
  • Verve Acoustic Sounds Series 
  • All-Analog
  • Mastered by Ryan K. Smith at Sterling Sound From Original Analog Tapes!
  • Pressed at Quality Record Pressings
  • Stoughton Printing gatefold old-style tip-on jacket

    Release Date: 11/06/2020


    Verve/UMe Continues Audiophile Vinyl Reissue Series Acoustic Sounds with Definitive Audiophile Grade Vinyl Pressings Of Nina Simone - I Put A Spell On You.

    The 1965 album I Put A Spell On You features some of Nina Simone's best-known songs, including her cover of Screamin' Jay Hawkins' "I Put A Spell On You". The original version gave it an ironic theme, but Simone transformed it into a thrilling love song, complete with horns and strings, becoming one of her most well-known songs. She used the title for her 1992 autobiography "I Put A Spell On You".

    Seeking to offer definitive audiophile grade versions of some of the most historic and best jazz records ever recorded, Verve Label Group and Universal Music Enterprises' new audiophile Acoustic Sounds vinyl reissue series utilizes the skills of top mastering engineers and the unsurpassed production craft of Quality Record Pressings. All titles are mastered from the original analog tapes, pressed on 180-gram vinyl and packaged by Stoughton Printing Co. in high-quality gatefold sleeves with tip-on jackets.


    Side A:

    1. I Put A Spell On You
    2. Tomorrow Is My Turn
    3. Ne Me Quitte Pas
    4. Marriage Is For Old Folks
    5. July Tree
    6. Gimme Some

    Side B:

    1. Feeling Good
    2. One September Day
    3. Blues On Purpose
    4. Beautiful Land
    5. You've Got To Learn
    6. Take Care Of Business

    We will ship within 48 hours of release date. In store pick up available.


    We Also Recommend