Nina Simone - Pastel Blues (Verve Acoustic Sounds Series)

Nina Simone - Pastel Blues (Verve Acoustic Sounds Series)

  • $34.98

Nina Simone - I Put A Spell On You

  • 180g Heavy Weight Vinyl
  • Verve Acoustic Sounds Series 
  • All-Analog
  • Mastered by Ryan K. Smith at Sterling Sound From Original Analog Tapes!
  • Pressed at Quality Record Pressings
  • Stoughton Printing gatefold old-style tip-on jacket



    Verve/UMe Continues Audiophile Vinyl Reissue Series Acoustic Sounds with Definitive Audiophile Grade Vinyl Pressings Of Nina Simone - Pastel Blues.

    This is Nina at the piano, joined by a small band as she ignites a set of late-night torch songs: "Nobody Knows You When You're Down and Out," "Strange Fruit," "Trouble in Mind," her stunning version of "Sinner Man," and more. Originally issued in 1965 by Philips.

    Seeking to offer definitive audiophile grade versions of some of the most historic and best jazz records ever recorded, Verve Label Group and Universal Music Enterprises' new audiophile Acoustic Sounds vinyl reissue series utilizes the skills of top mastering engineers and the unsurpassed production craft of Quality Record Pressings. All titles are mastered from the original analog tapes, pressed on 180-gram vinyl and packaged by Stoughton Printing Co. in high-quality gatefold sleeves with tip-on jackets.


    1. Be My Husband
    2. Nobody Knows You When You're Down And Out
    3. End Of The Line
    4. Trouble In Mind
    5. Tell Me More And More And
    6. Some
    7. Chilly Winds Don't Blow
    8. Ain't No Use
    9. Strange Fruit
    10. Sinnerman

    LABEL: Verve
    UPC: 602507190828