Nirvana - Unplugged In N.Y. (LP Vinyl)

Nirvana - Unplugged In N.Y. (LP Vinyl)

  • $32.98

Nirvana - Unplugged In N.Y.

  • LP Vinyl


Vinyl LP pressing of this live release from the Grunge heroes. Recorded in November 1993, less than six months before singer Kurt Cobain killed himself, Nirvana's MTV Unplugged is a watershed document that presents a band at the peak of it's powers. Unlike any other unplugged affair, the diverse album is not a simple stripped-down regurgitation of greatest hits or a cash-it-in set of nostalgic favorites. Rather, the live effort is among the most emotionally naked spectacles ever released an album so starkly intense and profoundly personal, it's impossible not to get chills down the spine. The set list is as surprising as the stylistic makeover. Save for renditions of 'All Apologies' and 'Come As You Are', the adventurous material includes brooding covers of the Meat Puppets' 'Lake of Fire', 'Plateau', and 'Oh Me' as well as harrowing versions of David Bowie's 'The Man Who Sold the World', and the Vaselines' 'Jesus Don't Want Me for a Sunbeam'.


  1. About a Girl
  2. Come As You Are
  3. Jesus Doesn't Want Me for a Sunbeam
  4. Man Who Sold the World
  5. Pennyroyal Tea
  6. Dumb/Polly
  7. On a Plain
  8. Something in the Way
  9. Plateau
  10. Oh Me
  11. Lake of Fire
  12. All Apologies
  13. Where Did You Sleep Last Night

LABEL: Geffen Records
UPC: 720642472712

We Also Recommend