Opeth - My Arms Your Hearse (2LP Vinyl)

  • $49.98

Opeth - My Arms Your Hearse

  • 2x Vinyl LP
  • Available in Black, Blue or Violet Vinyl

RELEASE DATE: 5/19/2023 postponed 06/02/2023

There are few bands that can, or will, match Sweden's Opeth. Since forming in the tiny Stockholm suburb of Bandhagen in 1990, they have eclipsed convention, defiantly crushed the odds, and crafted 12 stunningly beautiful, intrinsically intense albums to become one of the best bands on the planet. They have received massive critical acclaim for their combination of progressive influences and annihilating Swedish death metal. A must-have for fans and collectors alike, these 140g LP reissues, in a variety of colors, have been loving remaster by none-other than Jens Bogren (Opeth, Katatonia, Amorphis, Sepultura), with the guidance from Opeth frontman, Mikael Åkerfeldt. The have been cut at half-speed at the infamous Abbey Rd studios by Miles Showell (ABBA, Beatles), and artwork was carefully restored by Dan Capp; designed how the band originally intended.

My Arms Your Hearse' is the bands 3rd album, a full conceptual piece with each track blending seamlessly into the next from start to finish to give the impression of an hour long “suite”, and was a contender for album of the year in 1997 with many publications when it was first released.

1 Prologue
2 April Ethereal
3 When
4 Madrigal
5 The Amen Corner
6 Demon of the Fall
7 Credence
8 Karma
9 Epilogue
10 Circle of the Tyrant
11 Remember Tomorrow

LABEL: Candlelight
UPC: 602448331847