Orchestral Manoeuvres in the Dark - Bauhaus Staircase (Indie Exclusive, Red LP Viny)

  • $35.98

Orchestral Manoeuvres in the Dark - Bauhaus Staircase
  • Red Vinyl LP
  • Indie Exclusive Edition 
  • Limited Edition
RELEASE DATE: 10/27/2023

Discover OMD's triumphant return with their latest album, "Bauhaus Staircase." This 12-track release, following their 2017 album "The Punishment of Luxury," marks a new chapter for the 80s synth-pop legends. Known for their iconic sound, OMD takes a bold step into the political realm with their most explicitly political record yet. "Bauhaus Staircase" represents the perfect fusion of avant-garde artistry, reminiscent of Stockhausen, and the catchy pop melodies that made ABBA legendary.

What makes this album even more remarkable is its origin – born out of Andy McCluskey's rediscovery of the creative power of sheer boredom during lockdown. This album encapsulates the essence of reinvention and artistic exploration. Don't miss the chance to be part of OMD's musical journey with "Bauhaus Staircase.

1. Bauhaus Staircase
2. Anthropocene
3. Look At You Now
4. G.E.M.
5. Where We Started
6. Veruschka
7. Slow Train
8. Don't Go
9. Kleptocracy
10. Aphrodite's Favourite Child
11. Evolution Of Species
12. Healing

LABEL: White Noise
UPC: 5060204805394