Oscar Peterson Trio - Night Train (180g Verve Acoustic Sounds Series)

Oscar Peterson Trio - Night Train (180g Verve Acoustic Sounds Series)

  • $38.98

Oscar Peterson Trio - Night Train 

  • LP Vinyl Pressing 
  • Acoustic Sounds Series reissue from Verve/Universal Music Enterprises
  • 180g Vinyl 

Release Date: 02/03/2023


Oscar Peterson has thoroughly assimilated not just every piano style that preceded him but every ensemble idiom as well: swinging big bands, gospel, European classical, and of course, the blues. Having mastered all of this Peterson found the standard piano trio the perfect vehicle for exploring all of these types of music. In this classic 1963 LP, the crowning achievement in his greatest year, Peterson doesn't just explore these styles - he conquers them.

Seeking to offer definitive audiophile grade versions of some of the most historic and best jazz records ever recorded, Verve Label Group and Universal Music Enterprises' audiophile Acoustic Sounds vinyl reissue series utilizes the skills of top mastering engineers and the unsurpassed production craft of Quality Record Pressings. All titles are mastered from the original analog tapes, pressed on 180-gram vinyl and packaged by Stoughton Printing Co. in high-quality gatefold sleeves with tip-on jackets.


Side A:

  1. Night Train
  2. C Jam Blues
  3. Georgia On My Mind
  4. Bags' Groove
  5. Moten Swing
  6. Easy Does It

Side B:

  1. Honey Dripper
  2. Things Ain't What They Used To Be
  3. I Got It Bad And That Ain't Good
  4. Band Call
  5. Hymn To Freedom

LABEL: Verve
UPC: 602438075867