Pink Floyd - The Division Bell (2LP Vinyl)

Pink Floyd - The Division Bell (2LP Vinyl)

  • $45.98

Pink Floyd - The Division Bell

  • 2xLP Vinyl


Double 180gm vinyl LP pressing in gatefold jacket. Remastered from the original analogue tapes by James Guthrie, Joel Plante, and Bernie Grundman. The Division Bell is the 14th studio album by Pink Floyd. The music was written mostly by David Gilmour and Rick Wright; lyrically, the album deals with themes of communication. Recording took place in several locations, including the band's Britannia Row Studios, and Gilmour's houseboat, Astoria. The production team included Pink Floyd stalwarts such as producer Bob Ezrin, engineer Andy Jackson and saxophonist Dick Parry. Gilmour's new wife, Polly Samson, co-wrote many of the album's lyrics, and Wright performed his first lead vocal on a Pink Floyd album since 1973's The Dark Side of the Moon.

- Disc 1 -
1 Cluster One 5:55
2 What Do You Want from Me 4:21
3 Poles Apart 7:03
- Disc 2 -
1 Marooned 5:30
2 A Great Day for Freedom 4:16
3 Wearing the Inside Out 6:49
- Disc 3 -
1 Take It Back 6:12
2 Coming Back to Life 6:19
3 Keep Talking 6:05
- Disc 4 -
1 Lost for Words 5:14
2 High Hopes 8:30

LABEL: Pink Floyd Records
UPC: 888751843110