Portugal. The Man - Chris Black Changed My Life (LP Vinyl)

  • $24.98

Portugal. The Man - Chris Black Changed My Life 

  • Standard Black LP Vinyl
  • Printed Inner Sleeve
  • Gatefold Jacket
  • 12x12 Insert


Portugal The Man are back after a brief hiatus with a new record titled Chris Black Changed My Life, the follow up to their global hit record Woodstock. PTM have set a personal standard to “change things up” each time they go into the studio to record a new record. This time they went with famed producer Jeff Bhasker (Harry Styles, Kanye West, Beyonce, Mark Ronson, etc.) to challenge their process. The result of the collaboration brought a new depth to the music and a record that is in John Gourley's, lead singer/songwriters, words “our most complete record that follows a story line from beginning to end”. The record delivers on PTM’s eclectic-ness, pulling influence from music across the globe. Chris Black Changed My Life is a personal story about the loss of a friend and the struggle that comes with it and ultimately ends with power and endless influence those people will have on your life.


1. Heavy Games II (feat. Jeff Bhasker)
2. Grim Generation
3. Thunderdome [W.T.A] (feat. Black Thought & Natalia Lafourcade)
4. Dummy
5. Summer of Luv (feat. Unknown Mortal Orchestra)
6. Ghost Town
7. Time’s a Fantasy (feat. Jeff Bhasker)
8. Doubt
9. Plastic Island
10. Champ (feat. Edgar Winter)
11. Anxiety: Clarity (feat. Paul Williams)

Label: Atlantic Records
UPC: 075678638343

We Also Recommend