Queens of the Stone Age - Villains 2LP (Opaque White Vinyl, Etching)

  • $39.98

Queens of the Stone Age - Villains
  • Vinyl LP
  • 5th Year Anniversary Limited Edition
  • Opaque White Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • Etching on 4th Side
  • OBI Strip
  • Limited Edition poster by Boneface
RELEASE DATE: 12/9/2022

Queens of the Stone Age's redefining, Grammy-nominated 2017 album Villains, produced by Mark Ronson and co-produced by Mark Rankin and mixed by Alan Moulder, is reissued in a special Five Year Anniversary package with etching, obi-strip, and a limited-edition poster by Boneface on opaque white vinyl.

Villains was the first full album offering from Queens of the Stone Age since 2013's ...Like Clockwork gave the band its first #1 album in the U.S. Like the stunning artwork of returning illustrator Boneface, the sonic signatures of the lineup that took ...Like Clockwork around the world and back are as unmistakable as ever, though coexisting with sufficient new twists to induce recurring double takes. As Homme himself puts it, "The most important aspect of making this record was redefining our sound, asking and answering the question 'what do we sound like now?' If you can't make a great first record, you should just stop - but if you can make a great record but you keep making records and your sound doesn't evolve, you become a parody of that original sound."

Of his role working within such a closed and confident ecosystem as Queens of the Stone Age, Ronson says, "Queens are and have always been my favorite rock n roll band ever since I walked into Tower on Sunset and bought Rated R in the summer of 2000, so it was incredibly surreal to be welcomed into their secret, pirate clan - or the 'jacuzzi' as Josh likes to call it. There were moments during the making of the album in which I was aware I was watching my musical heroes craft something that was sure to become one of my favorite moments on any Queens album. And to have some part in that felt like being in a dream - a very heavy, dark, wonderful dream."

  1. Feet Don't Fail Me
  2. The Way You Used to Do
  3. Domesticated Animals
  4. Fortress
  5. Head Like a Haunted House
  6. Un-Reborn Again
  7. Hideaway
  8. The Evil Has Landed
  9. Villains of Circumstance

LABEL: Matador Records
UPC: 191401900539