Recoil - Subhuman (Limited Edition, Curacao Blue Vinyl)

  • $39.99

Recoil - Subhuman 
  • 2x Vinyl LP 
  • Limited Edition 
  • Curacao Blue Vinyl
  • Includes Download Code 
RELEASE DATE: 11/11/2022

Mute is excited to announce the reissue of Recoil’s subHuman on limited edition double curacao vinyl and CD, out October 7th. The vinyl is packaged in a gatefold sleeve and includes a high definition download code. Recoil is the musical project of former Depeche Mode member, Alan Wilder. Originally a solo venture for Alan’s more experimental work outside of Depeche, Recoil became his primary music project once he announced his departure from the band in 1995. After a 6-year break from recording, Alan Wilder returned with Recoil’s fifth studio album, subHuman. This dark electronic album, which sets the listener a challenge to analyze what makes us human and subHuman, is a collaboration with bluesman Koe Richardson, who Wilder came across via a Google search. Richardson provided guitar, harmonica and eerie vocals dealing with themes of murder, death, and religion. Singer Carla Trevaskis lent her ethereal vocals on ‘Allelujah.’

-Disc 1-
1 Prey
2 Allelujah
3 5000 Years
4 The Killing Ground

-Disc 2-
1 Intruders
2 99 To Life
3 Backslider

LABEL: Mute U.S.
UPC: 5400863069858