Robbie Fulks - Bluegrass Vacation (Blue LP Vinyl)

  • $24.98

Robbie Fulks - Bluegrass Vacation

  • Blue LP Vinyl

RELEASE DATE: 4/7/2023


Robbie Fulks's adventurous spirit has defined a critically acclaimed 30-year career that has included 15 solo albums and two GRAMMY® nominations. He came to national attention as a defining artist of the alt-country scene in the 1990s, with releases on the Chicago-based indie Bloodshot Records, North Carolina's Yep Roc, and Los Angeles's Geffen Records. Bluegrass music has always been a part of Fulks's musical vision bit his new album, BLUEGRASS VACATION, is his first purely bluegrass endeavor. Paired with a cast that features some of the brightest stars of the genre including Sam Bush, Sierra Hull, Ronnie McCoury, Tim O'Brien, Alison Brown, John Cowan, and Jerry Douglas, the result is one of the most remarkable bluegrass albums of the century. In the end, Fulks plants his flag firmly in the bluegrass tradition, a genre that built the stepping stones Fulks walks on today.


1 One Glass of Whiskey
2 Molly and the Old Man
3 Lonely Ain't Hardly Alive
4 Angels Carry Me
5 Longhair Bluegrass
6 Backwater Blues
7 Sweey Li'l Cora Mae
8 Silverlake Reel
9 Momma's Eyes
10 Nashville Blues
11 Let the Old Dog in
12 Old Time Music Is Here to Stay

LABEL: Compass Records
UPC: 766397481210

We Also Recommend