Scorpions - Virgin Killer (Sky Blue Vinyl LP)

  • $29.98

Scorpions - Virgin Killer

  • Sky Blue Vinyl LP
  • 180G Heavyweight Vinyl

RELEASE DATE: 6/16/2023


VIRGIN KILLER is the fourth studio album by The Scorpions, released at the end of 1976, and is the band's shortest album with a length of 35 minutes. It is the second album made in collaboration with producer Dieter Dierks and d was another step away from psychedelic influences and towards hard rock. The title VIRGIN KILLER refers to the idea that time is the "killer" of innocence. The album reached #32 on the Japanese album charts and was the first Scorpions album to be certified gold in Japan. VIRGIN KILLER was remastered with special sensitivity from the original tapes and is now released as a 180g 1LP, pressed on sky-blue vinyl.

1 Pictured Life
2 Catch Your Train
3 In Your Park
4 Backstage Queen
5 Virgin Killer
6 Hell Cat
7 Crying Days
8 Polar Nights
9 Yellow Raven

LABEL: BMG Rights Management
UPC: 4050538875782

We Also Recommend