Smashing Pumpkins - Atum (CD)

Smashing Pumpkins - Atum (CD)

  • $19.98

Smashing Pumpkins - Atum

  • CD

RELEASE DATE: 5/5/2023

The Smashing Pumpkins have announced their highly anticipated twelfth studio album; a three-act rock opera album titled ATUM (pronounced Autumn). ATUM will feature 33-tracks, and is the sequel to 1995's Mellon Collie and the Infinite Sadness and 2000's Machina/Machine of God. ATUM was written and produced by Billy Corgan over the past 4 years. ATUM is a rock opera presented in three acts by inimitable American rock band The Smashing Pumpkins. The album tells an epic interplanetary story set in the not-too-distant future, though the songs themselves respectively stand on their own in the Pumpkins pantheon. This is the final installment in a concept album trilogy, which began with 1995's Melancholy and the Infinite Sadness and then continued with 2000's Machina/The Machines of God. The album features three original members of the band-William Corgan, James Iha, and Jimmy Chamberlin-as well as longtime guitarist Jeff Schroeder.

1 Springtimes
2 Cenotaph
3 Intergalactic
4 To the Grays
5 That Which Animates the Spirit
6 Sojourner
7 Beyond the Vale
8 Hooligan
9 Neophyte
10 Spellbinding
11 Of Wings
12 In Lieu of Failure
13 Where Rain Must Fall
14 Fireflies
15 The Good in Goodbye
16 The Culling
17 Hooray!
18 Space Age
19 Beguiled
20 Every Morning
21 Atum
22 Moss
23 Avalanche
24 Embracer
25 Night Waves
26 The Gold Mask
27 With Ado I Do
28 Butterfly Suite
29 Empires
30 Pacer
31 Harmageddon
32 Steps in Time
33 X Ray

LABEL: Marthas Music
UPC: 793888104570