Sturgill Simpson - Sound & Fury

Sturgill Simpson - Sound & Fury

  • $19.99

Sturgill Simpson - Sound & Fury

  • Standard black vinyl edition


Vinyl LP pressing. 2019 release from the Grammy Award winning artist. Produced by Simpson, Sound & Fury, was recorded primarily at the McGuire Motor Inn in Waterford, Michigan, with his bandmates Bobby Emmett, Chuck Bartels, Miles Miller, who all serve as co-producers along with Grammy nominee John Hill (Cage The Elephant, Portugal. The Man, Bleachers). The album - which Simpson describes as "a sleazy, steamy rock n roll record" - is a marked departure from 2016's acclaimed A Sailor's Guide To Earth, which won Best Country Album and was nominated for Album of the Year at the 59th Grammy Awards.

- Disc 1 -
1 Ronin
2 Remember to Breathe
3 Sing Along
4 A Good Look
5 Make Art Not Friends
- Disc 2 -
1 Best Clockmaker on Mars
2 All Said and Done
3 Last Man Standing
4 Mercury in Retrograde
5 Fastest Horse in Town

LABEL: Elektra / WEA
UPC: 075678651786

We Also Recommend