Taylor Kingman - Hollow Sound (Indie exclusive, Yellow Belly LP Vinyl)

  • $24.98

Taylor Kingman - Hollow Sound

  • Indie exclusive
  • Yellow Belly LP Vinyl
  • Limited Edition

RELEASE DATE: 8/25/2023


Following two albums and an EP fronting Portland's most beloved "psychedelic doom boogie" bar band TK & The Holy Know-Nothings, Taylor Kingman returns with 'Hollow Sound', his first solo album since 2017’s 'Wannabe'. The album finds Kingman soaking his darker, more ruminative solo material in a starkly expansive, minimalist sound bath. 'Hollow Sound' was recorded in his childhood home, a hundred-year-old Oregon schoolhouse. It was engineered to tape by Ryan Oxford (Y La Bamba) as Kingman, guitarist Jon Neufeld (Martha Scanlan), bassist Jeff Leonard (Fruition), and pedal steel player Jason Montgomery (Barna Howard) performed the songs live in a half-circle.


1 Dead Bird’s Wing
2 Heaven Ain’t Hiding
3 Out of Town
4 Towel at Her Feet
5 Across the Line
6 Betty Dog
7 Nothing at All
8 Endless Highway
9 Hollow Sound
10 O My Stars
11 Why Do Angels Fly so High?

LABEL: Mama Bird
UPC: 197187023769

We Also Recommend