The Head and the Heart - Every Shade Of Blue (Indie Exclusive, Orange Vinyl)

  • $39.99

The Head and the Heart - Every Shade Of Blue 

  • Indie Retail Exclusive,
  • Orange Vinyl LP

RELEASE DATE: 11/25/2022


From the anthemic “Virginia (Wind In The Night),” an ode to Russell’s native state to which he’s recently relocated (“If it was solely up to me, I’d live her for the rest of my life,” he says), to the minimal but momentous “Tiebreaker,” Every Shade of Blue showcases The Head and the Heart’s unique ability to dip its toes into a variety of musical genres. It’s the band’s knack for supreme melody, however, that remains a constant. And it’s why many of the songs on Every Shade of Blue, including the slow-rolling title track, “Every Shade of Blue,” which Russell says has “a Sinatra vibe,” are undeniable pop-radio missiles. The band’s ability to create music that appeals to listeners’ common denominator, Russell says, is something he not only won’t shy away from but is immensely proud of.


1. Every Shade Of Blue 
2. Tiebreaker 
3. Paradigm
4. Virginia (Wind In The Night)
5. Same Hurt 
6. Hurts (But It Goes Away)
7. Don't Show Your Weakness
8. Love We Make 
9. Starstruck 
10. Love Me Still 
11. Shut Up 
12. Family Man 
13. Taking My Time (Wrong Woman) 
14. Enemy Lines 
15. Shadows 
16. Gtfu

LABEL: Warner Records
UPC: 093624871187