The Kut - GRIT (Colored Vinyl)

  • $26.99

The Kut - GRIT 

  • Colored Vinyl LP
  • Available in Pink or Blue Vinyl

RELEASE DATE: 11/4/2022


The Kut is a British rock multi-instrumentalist. She is a Double Award Winner in the UK Songwriting Contest (Feb '22) and Winner of the International Songwriting Rock Award (Mar '22). New releases 'ANIMO' and 'Satellite' have had over 3000 recent airplays including on Kerrang!, BBC Radio London, BBC Radio Wales, BBC Introducing Lancs, Planet Rock, Total Rock, Hard Rock Hell, Amazing Radio and independent FM stations worldwide. Airplay in the US spans 20+ states - including airplay at 91X, San Diego, The New Music Foodtruck, WVUR, Chicago, WOOL, Burlington, WCSF, Chicago, KXT, Dallas, KXUA, Fayetteville, KFCF, Fresno, KXFM, Laguna Beach, WVZA, Marion, KBRE, Merced, KFAI, Minneapolis, KZMU, Moab, WODU, Norfolk, WRKC, Philadelphia, Radio Phoenix, KMUD, Redway, KAMP, Tucson, WQRR, Tuscaloosa, WERA, Washington, KPCA, California, KUPR, New Mexico, WDWN, New York, WNIA, North Carolina and WVUR, Virginia. Both singles charted in the UK Official Charts. 'ANIMO' Charted at No.8 Physical, No.35 Sales and No.76 in the Downloads Chart. It also charted in the USA Submodern Singles (Airplay) Top 100 Chart at #87 and Charted at #12 in the NMD NACC Top Singles 'Heatseeker'. 'SATELLITE' charted at No.22 in the UK Single Sales Chart, No. 22 in the Downloads Chart and No.13 Physical Singles. In the US the single joined the US NACC MMD Top Singles Chart at No.10 (Feb '22). The making and release of the latest video singles and the recording of forthcoming second album 'GRIT' are funded by Arts Council England. The album features both recent singles and 8 other fresh kuts, recorded by all seven members of The Kut collective. Produced by James LeRock Loughrey the album sees The Kut feature as vocalist/guitarist alongside the collective, as well as moonlighting drummer and bassist on two tracks. The Kut is a recent Headliner at Isle of Wight Festival (Sept '21). She's toured in eight countries to date. Her most recent tour was with Music Venue Trust to #ReviveLive music in the UK post-pandemic (Jan/Mar '22). Also featured on the tour were Kojey Radical, Bastille, Del Amitri, Enter Shikari, Feeder, Becky Hill. The Kut debut album 'Valley of Thorns' released in 2018 and charted at No.7 in the UK Rock Albums Chart and No.18 in the Official Independent Albums Chart via independent label, Criminal Records.

1 Animo
2 Burn Your Bridges
3 Not Here for Love
4 Brother
5 On My Own
6 And 1 More
7 Runaways
8 If Looks Could Kill
9 Fun When You're Winning
10 Satellite

LABEL: Criminal Records Uk