The Marcus King Band - Carolina Confessions (Indie Exclusive, Orange LP Vinyl) UPC: 888072077003

The Marcus King Band - Carolina Confessions (Indie Exclusive, Orange LP Vinyl)

  • $25.98

The Marcus King Band - Carolina Confessions

  • Indie Exclusive
  • Orange LP Vinyl
  • Limited Edition 



The Marcus King Band -"Carolina Confessions" [Orange Marble LP] Originally released in 2018, Carolina Confessions features 10 songs, all written by Marcus except for "How Long," which was co-written with the Black Keys' Dan Auerbach and veteran songwriter Pat McLaughlin. Whether it's the searing rock exorcism of "Confessions" or the propulsive road-bound soul of "Where I'm Headed," Marcus exhibits an almost Southern gothic sensibility in his songs, owning up to failed relationships, portraying his complex connection with his hometown, arraying a sprawling musical firmament in the process. Marcus and his five bandmates - Jack Ryan (drums), Stephen Campbell (bass), Justin Johnson (trumpet/trombone), Dean Mitchell (sax) and DeShawn "D'Vibes" Alexander (keyboard) - are in top form on their 3rd full-length album, exhibiting an intuitive sense of control and expression as they tackle their most sonically layered and emotionally complex compositions to date. Indie Exclusive Orange Marble LP.

- Disc 1 -
1 Confessions
2 Where I'm Headed
3 Homesick
4 8 A.M
5 How Long
- Disc 2 -
1 Remember
2 Side Door
3 Autumn Rains
4 Welcome 'Round Here
5 Goodbye Carolina

LABEL: Fantasy
UPC: 888072077003

We Also Recommend