The Stranglers - Dark Matters (LP Vinyl) UPC: 5037300932163

The Stranglers - Dark Matters (LP Vinyl)

  • $24.98

The Stranglers - Dark Matters

  • First New Album In Nearly A Decade!
  • Standard Black Vinyl

Dark Matters is the Stranglers' first studio album release since 2012 and the first since their keyboard player Dave Greenfield died last year (a victim of COVID-19).

Greenfield himself features on eight of the album's 11 tracks, which were made over the course of two years at the band's studios in Somerset and in Southern France, produced by long-time collaborator Louie Nicastro.

Band members, JJ Burnel and Baz Warne completed Dark Matters remotely during lockdowns, adding to it the song "And If You Should See Dave..." a contemplative, but uplifting a tribute to Greenfield.

1 Water
2 This Song
3 And If You Should See Dave
4 If Something's Gonna Kill Me (It Might As Well Be Love)
5 No Man's Land
6 The Lines
7 Payday
8 Down
9 The Last Men on the Moon
10 White Stallion
11 Breathe

LABEL: Absolute Label SRVCS
UPC: 5037300932163

We Also Recommend