The White Stripes - White Blood Cells (20th Anniversary Edition)(Indie Exclusive Peppermint Pinwheel)

  • $46.98

The White Stripes - White Blood Cells

  • Indie Exclusive
  • Limited Edition
  • Peppermint Pinwheel Colored Vinyl

Limited to 1 copy per customer/ household

For this one, Jack and Meg decamped to Memphis to record at the legendary Easley-McCain Studio and walked away with a bonafide classic. Unique for a White Stripes album, as it contains no covers, no guest musicians, no blues and no guitar solos, this album would be most of the world's introduction to the band.

While the video for "Fell In Love With A Girl" could've single-handedly raised the price of LEGO stock the other jams on here are momentous, from the fuzz distorted clarion call of album opener "Dead Leaves and the Dirty Ground" to the finger-pointing accusations of "I Think I Smell A Rat" this album has everything you could ever want from the Detroit duo.

Cut directly from the original 1/4" master tapes, pressed on Peppermint pinwheel vinyl lovingly ensconced in a beauteous Stoughton tip-on jacket...this album has never looked better!


1. Dead Leaves and the Dirty Ground
2. Hotel Yorba
3. I’m Finding It Harder To Be a Gentleman
4. Fell In Love With a Girl
5. Expecting
6. Little Room
7. The Union Forever
8. The Same Boy You’ve Always Known
9. We’re Going to Be Friends
10. Offend In Every Way
11. I Think I Smell a Rat
12. Aluminum
13. I Can’t Wait
14. Now Mary
15. I Can Learn
16. This Protector

LABEL: Third Man Records
UPC: 810074420532