Tower Of Power  - Soul Side Of Town

Tower Of Power - Soul Side Of Town

  • $25.00

Vinyl LP pressing. Tower of Power, the most dynamic and distinctive band of survivors in soul music, roars into it's 50th anniversary with a dynamic new LP of all new material. A labor of love, definitively titled Soul Side of Town, it's charged with 14 filler-free songs, primarily composed by the hit-making team of founding members Emilio Castillo and Stephen Doc Kupka who also hold down the world famous five-man Tower of Power Horns. Along with the legendary rhythm section of David Garibaldi (drums) and Francis Rocco Prestia (bass), TOP is rounded out here by guitarist Jerry Cortez, Hammond B3 organist/keyboardist Roger Smith, tenor saxophonist Tom Politzer, and trumpeters Adolfo Acosta and Sal Cracchiolo. Soul Side of Town is also blessed with not one but two lead singers: Ray Greene and Marcus Scott (boldly introduced on several selections, including "Hangin With My Baby"). Co-produced by Joe Vannelli and mastered by Bernie Grundman.