Trampled By Turtles - Alpenglow [Indie Exclusive Limited Edition Coke Bottle Clear LP + 7in]

  • $26.99

Trampled By Turtles - Alpenglow 

  • Vinyl LP
  • Indie Eclusive Edition
  • Coke Bottle Clear Colored Vinyl
  • Includes Bonus 7inch Record

RELEASE DATE: 10/28/2022

Trampled By Turtles' 9th studio album Alpenglow showcases the maturity of the beloved indie-folk band, centering on life's moments of change and transition.

Produced by Wilco’s Jeff Tweedy, Alpenglow offers resounding proof that the beloved six-piece from Minnesota remain uncontested champs of understated virtuosity, literary songwriting, and a joyful hodgepodge of folk heart, rock-and-roll muscle, and string-band zen. Almost 20 years after first getting together, Trampled––that’s lead singer and songwriter Dave Simonett, bassist Tim Saxhaug, banjo player Dave Carroll, mandolinist Erik Berry, fiddle player Ryan Young, and cellist Eamonn McLain––also keep finding new ways to surprise us and one another.

The songs on Alpenglow are roots nuggets that roll easily into one another. No throwaway tracks––and no throwaway lines––pad the album. Mourning what’s gone or on its way out, staring down an unexpected choice, slowing down to ask questions with answers that could blow the life you’ve built to bits: Alpenglow is interested in the time, gut-checks, and tug-a-wars right before or right after change kicks in.

1. It's So Hard To Hold On
2. Starting Over
3. Central Hillside Blues
4. On The Highway
5. A Lifetime To Find
6. Nothing But Blue Skies
7. Burlesque Desert Window
8. All The Good Times Are Gone
9. We're Alright
10. Quitting is Rough
11. The Party's Over

Label: Banjodad Records
UPC: 793888107670