Van Morrison - Moving On Skiffle (Indie Exclusive, Blue Vinyl)

  • $39.98

Van Morrison - Moving On Skiffle
  • 2x Vinyl LP
  • Indie Exclusive Edition
  • Blue Colored Vinyl
RELEASE DATE: 3/10/2023

Van Morrison - "Moving On Skiffle" Several decades after his childhood hangouts in famed Belfast record store Atlantic Records, Van Morrison revisits his love of the genre with his new album Moving on Skiffle. Launching with lead single "Streamline Train," the 23-track album takes a homemade style that exploded across Britain in the mid-50s and infuses it with sophistication, soulfulness and an underlying message on the importance of freedom and living on your own terms, his lifetime

- SIDE 1 -
1 Freight Train
2 Careless Love
3 Sail Away Ladies
4 Streamline Train
5 Take This Hammer
- SIDE 2 -
1 No Other Baby
2 Gypsy Davy
3 This Loving Light of Mine
4 In the Evening When the Sun Goes Down
5 Yonder Comes a Sucker
6 Travelin' Blues

- SIDE 3 -
1 Gov Don't Allow
2 Come on in
3 Streamlined Cannonball
4 Greenback Dollar
5 Oh Lonesome Me
6 I Wish I Was An Apple on a Tree
7 I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry
- SIDE 4 -
1 I'm Movin' on
2 Cold Cold Heart
3 Worried Man Blues
4 Cotton Fields
5 Green Rocky Road

LABEL: Virgin Records Us
UPC: 602448192363