Various Artist - Heavy Metal (Music From The Motion Picture) (Rocktober 2021, Red Vinyl)

Various Artist - Heavy Metal (Music From The Motion Picture) (Rocktober 2021, Red Vinyl)

  • $34.98

Various Artist - Heavy Metal (Music From The Motion Picture)
  • Rocktober 2021
  • Red Colored Vinyl
  • 2x LP

Heavy Metal is a 1981 Canadian-American adult animated science fantasy anthology film directed by Gerald Potterton, produced by Ivan Reitman and Leonard Mogel, who also was the publisher of Heavy Metal magazine, which was the basis for the film, and starring the voices of Rodger Bumpass, Jackie Burroughs, John Candy, Joe Flaherty, Don Francks, Martin Lavut, Marilyn Lightstone, Eugene Levy, Alice Playten, Harold Ramis, Percy Rodriguez, Susan Roman, Richard Romanus, August Schellenberg, John Vernon, and Zal Yanovsky. The screenplay was written by Daniel Goldberg and Len Blum.

The film is an anthology of various science fiction and fantasy stories adapted from Heavy Metal magazine and original stories in the same spirit. Like the magazine, the film features a great deal of graphic violence, sexuality, and nudity. Its production was expedited by having several animation houses working simultaneously on different segments. Despite the mixed reviews by film critics on its initial release, the film was a modest success at the box office and has since achieved cult status.

Disc 1
1 Heavy Metal (Soundtrack Version) - By Sammy Hagar
2 Heartbeat (Soundtrack Version) - By Riggs
3 Working in the Coal Mine - By Devo
4 Veteran of the Psychic War (Soundtrack Version) - By Blue Öyster Cult
5 Reach Out (Soundtrack Version) - By Cheap Trick
6 Heavy Metal (Take a Ride) [Soundtrack Version] - By Don Felder
7 True Companion (Soundtrack Version) - By Donald Fagen
8 Crazy (Soundtrack Version) - By Nazareth

Disc 2
1 Radar Rider (Soundtrack Version) - By Riggs
2 Open Arms (Soundtrack Version) - By Journey
3 Queen Bee (Soundtrack Version) - By Grand Funk Railroad
4 I Must Be Dreamin’ (Soundtrack Version) - By Cheap Trick
5 The Mob Rules (Live) [2000 Remaster] – By Black Sabbath
6 All of You (Soundtrack Version) - By Don Felder
7 Prefabricated (Soundtrack Version) - By Trust
8 Blue Lamp - By Stevie Nicks

LABEL: Elektra / WEA
UPC: 603497843541

We Also Recommend