Willie Nelson - Red Headed Stranger (LP Vinyl)

Willie Nelson - Red Headed Stranger (LP Vinyl)

  • $23.98

Willie Nelson - Red Headed Stranger

  • LP Vinyl


Vinyl LP pressing. Includes digital download. Red Headed Stranger is the eighteenth studio album by outlaw country singer Willie Nelson and released in 1975. After the wide success of his recordings with Atlantic Records, coupled with the negotiating skills of his manager, Neil Reshen, Nelson signed a contract with Columbia Records, a label that gave him total creative control over his works. A concept album, Red Headed Stranger is about a fugitive on the run from the law after killing his wife and her lover. The content consists of songs with brief poetic lyrics and arrangements of older material such as Fred Rose's "Blue Eyes Crying in the Rain", Wolfe Gilbert's "Down Yonder" and Juventino Rosas' "O'er the Waves". Despite Columbia's doubts and the limited instrumentation, Red Headed Stranger was a blockbuster among country music and mainstream audiences. It was certified multi-platinum, and made Nelson one of the most recognized artists in country music.

- Disc 1 -
1 Time of the Preacher
2 I Couldn't Believe It Was True
3 Time of the Preacher Theme
4 Medley: Blue Rock Montana/Red Headed Stranger
5 Blue Eyes Crying in the Rain
6 Red Headed Stranger
7 Time of the Preacher Theme
8 Just As I Am
- Disc 2 -
1 Denver
2 O'er the Waves
3 Down Yonder
4 Can I Sleep in Your Arms
5 Remember Me
6 Hands on the Wheel
7 Bandera

LABEL: Sony Legacy
UPC: 190759589519